Tags

, ,

As I said in the “About” section, I love food…baking it, seeing it, smelling it and of course eating it. I have never blogged about it or learned how to take professional pictures of my food though so please bear with me as I begin this blogging journey. Over time, I will be adding all of my recipes that I have saved on my computer but for right now I am going to add the last dessert recipe I made on Saturday. I was craving a brownie so I decided to make these little bites. They are sweet enough to satisfy your sweet tooth but not enough to rot it ūüėČ

Brownie Bites

Servings: 24

Time: 20 minutes

Nutrition: Calories-32; Fat-.5g; Cholesterol-9mg;  Sodium-32mg; Carbohydrates-6g;  Fiber-1g; Protein-2g;  Sugar-3g

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 4 Tbsp honey
  • 2 Tbsp almond milk
  • 4 oz¬†unsweetened applesauce
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 egg lightly beaten
  • 2 egg whites
  • Pinch cinnamon

Icing

  • 6 Tbsp fat-free¬†cream cheese
  • 4 tsp cocoa powder
  • 6 Tbsp honey
  • Pinch cinnamon
  • 4 quick twists coarse sea salt

Preparation:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees and coat 24 mini-muffin baking pan with cooking spray
  2. Whisk flour, cocoa, baking powder and honey in a small bowl. In a medium bowl combine applesauce, vanilla, egg and egg whites. Gradually stir in dry ingredients to wet ingredients until well combined. Pour into mini-muffin pan and bake for 10 minutes, until sides pull away from edge of pan
  3. Cool in pan, remove with a spoon and top with icing…and sprinkles if you so desire ūüôā
    Icing
  1. Blend with an electric mixer in a small bowl the cream cheese, cocoa powder, honey, cinnamon and sea salt

