Tags

, , , , ,

I like to switch up my smoothies each week so I don’t get bored and so I can try all sorts of new fruit and vegetable combinations. Something you will realize though is that I always use bananas in all of my smoothies. People always complain about cramps they get during the night or from working out and I have never had that and I believe I owe it to eating a banana every day (from the Potassium). The problem is….I don’t really like bananas so I have to blend them up in my smoothies to get my banana a day!

Green Smoothie

Servings: 1

Prep/Total Time: 3 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-300; Fat-4g; Cholesterol-2.5mg; Sodium-4mg; Carbohydrates-41g, Fiber-6g; Protein-29g;Sugar-23g

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/3 cup whey protein
  • 1 banana
  • 1/4 cup frozen mixed berries (cherries, blueberries)
  • 1/4 cup frozen  mixed fruit (mango, papaya, strawberry)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 dashes cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Blend everything together until smooth
  2. (If you don’t like drinking something green then add about 1/2 cup or more mixed berries)
