Tags

, , ,

This week has been very busy at work with all of the trainings I am doing for Biggest Loser as well as my Healthy Eating Every Day class. Josh offered to buy Promise Pizza for dinner tonight and I could not have been any happier! Promise Pizza is my favorite pizza place ever. It is delicious, fresh, organic and healthy. I asked him to order what I usually get, the whole wheat, thin crust medium pizza-Nature’s Choice. It has mozzarella/provolone cheese, tomato, mushroom, black olives, red onion, green pepper and basil. It tastes amazing and for the entire small pizza it is only around 500 calories, 18g fat, 48mg cholesterol, 1112mg sodium, 42g carbs, 8g fiber, 8g sugar and 25g protein. Not a bad choice at all if you are craving pizza! I first started ordering pizza from there when I wasn’t eating dairy because they have a cheese called “Diaya”, a plant based cheese and even that tasted great! If you live in the Austin area, I definitely recommend trying them out! They can make anything whole wheat so sometimes we get the whole wheat garlic knots and for dessert they make baked beignets!

