Tags

, , , ,

Tonight I made California chicken with broiled green beans and oven fries. It was a quick dinner that was easy to make when I got home from work. I don’t know what I was thinking when I went grocery shopping on Sunday but I seemed to have forgotten quite a bit of ingredients for my meals this week. I forgot the tomato to top the chicken with tonight! It still turned out good though ūüôā I conveniently used Alexia Oven Fries, Olive Oil, Rosemary and Garlic which are made with olive oil and are actually not all that bad for you! About 8 pieces have 110 calories, 3g fat, 0mg cholesterol, 230mg sodium, 18g carbohydrates, 3g fiber, 1g sugar, 2g protein.

California Chicken

Servings: 2

Prep/Total Time: 20 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-240; Fat-10g; Cholesterol-105mg; Sodium-263mg; Carbohydrates-5g; Fiber-2g; Protein-38g; Sugar-0g

Ingredients:

  • 12 oz boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 haas sliced avocado
  • 1/2 tomato (I forgot this part)
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp olive oil

Directions:

  1. Heat the olive oil in a pan on the stove and toss in the chicken sprinkled with garlic powder
  2. Cook for about 10 minutes, flipping over halfway through (until it is no longer pink)
  3. Sprinkle with mozzarella cheese and top with tomato (if you have it) and avocado slices

Broiled Green Beans

Servings: 2

Prep/Total Time: 5 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-70; Fat-6g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-0mg; Carbohydrates-3g; Fiber-2g; Protein-0g; Sugar-0g

Ingredients:

  • 2 handfuls¬†fresh green beans
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp lime juice
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven on broil
  2. Snap ends off of green beans
  3. Toss with remaining ingredients on a baking tray
  4. Cook for about 4 minutes
