Tags

, , , , ,

I woke up yesterday and for some reason the first thing I thought of was the leftover potato I had in the pantry and potato latkes for breakfast came to my mind. I had them a few years ago at a German festival and I really enjoyed them so I decided to try it out! Of course at festivals most things are fried so I baked them instead and topped them with the usual applesauce and cinnamon.

Baked Potato Latkes

Servings: 2

Prep/Total Time: 30 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-250; Fat-9g; Cholesterol-107mg; Sodium-50mg; Carbohydrates-41g; Fiber-5g; Protein-7g; Sugar-4g

Ingredients

  • 1 large russet potato, shredded
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened, reduced-fat shredded coconut
  • 1/4 cup quick oats
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • Dash Cinnamon
Directions
  1.  Pre-heat the oven to 350 F
  2. Mix everything together well in a medium bowl
  3. On a greased cookie sheet, roll together 6 balls of the mix (it will be liquidy) and plop down on sheet
  4. Bake for 20 minutes, turning over halfway through cooking
  5. Top with applesauce and cinnamon
