Tags

, , , ,

My friend Sarah is moving back to Colorado in a few days so we wanted to make a good Mexican dinner together before she goes back. We ended up making fajitas and for dessert…avocado ice cream! I wasn’t sure how it would turn out but I ended up really liking it so I have several ideas now of different flavors I can easily make!

Avocado Ice Cream

Servings: 10

Prep/Total Time: 65 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-135; Fat-3.4g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-21mg; Carbohydrates-29g; Fiber-3g; Protein-1g; Sugar-23g

Ingredients

  • 2 avocados
  • 2 bananas
  • 1 cup unsweetened original almond milk
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 cups ice
Directions
  1. Toss all of the ingredients into a Vita-mix or blender and blend until smooth
  2. Put into the freezer for an hour or eat immediately

