Tags

, , , , ,

Before going to Colorado I knew I wanted to bake something for Sarah’s mom to bring her. She doesn’t eat gluten and Sarah said she really likes nuts so I thought about what I could do. I thought cookies would be best to bring on a long car trip so I thought about what my favorite combinations were and I came up with an oatmeal cookie (my favorite kind of cookie) with dried blueberries, white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. She, and everyone else loved them! I think these might be my new ultimate favorite cookie.

Gluten-Free Blueberry, White Chocolate, Macadamia Nut Oatmeal Cookies

Servings: 48

Prep/Total Time: 30 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-125; Fat-4.5g; Cholesterol-4.5mg; Sodium-30mg; Carbohydrates-21g; Fiber-1g; Protein-1g; Sugar-6g

Ingredients

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 2 cups oat flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup wild blueberries
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1 cup macadamia nuts, chopped
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
Directions
  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees
  2. Mix together all dry ingredients
  3. Mix together the egg and almond milk
  4. Blend together the dry and wet ingredients
  5. Take spoonfuls of the dough and place on greased baking sheets
  6. Bake for about 20 minutes or until cookies start to brown

