Tags

, , , ,

 I am so excited! Tomorrow is going to be a wonderful day! I am taking Lola on a walk around Town Lake and going to the downtown farmers market in the morning and then going to do some archery. After that, the party starts! Some friends and I are going to the pool (for the first time in awhile) and then we are going on a private party boat 🙂 !!! They are bringing turkey burgers and vegetables for our boat captain to grill and I am going to bring dessert…of course. I wanted something light that would go with the summer theme so I went into my kitchen and looked around at what I had….I ended up with these tropical little balls. They are just a small fun little treat to enjoy while soaking up some sun, cruising around the lake and drinking sangria 🙂 They are actually pretty sweet for only having 2g of sugar in each so you could probably cut back on the powdered sugar to 1/8 cup or maybe event omit it and let the pineapple take care of the sweetness of the cookies.

Hawaiian Cookies

Servings: 25

Prep/Total Time: 15 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-40g; Fat-1g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-0mg; Carbohydrates-7g; Fiber-1g; Protein-1g; Sugar-2g

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup frozen pineapple, thawed and blended until creamy
  • 1/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 2 Tbsp reduced-fat shredded coconut
  • 2 cups oat flour
Directions
  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 and grease a cookie sheet
  2. Mix everything together in a large bowl
  3. Shape into 25 mini balls by rolling in circles between your hands
  4. Bake for 5 minutes and top with a bit of shredded coconut while they are still warm
