Tags

, , , ,

 I eat several times a day so I need food that is easy to make and bring to work with me. I also want something that tastes good…obviously, and that is high in protein to keep me full. I made two different versions of this because I happened to have leftover pumpkin in my fridge, as well as strawberries, and I like to mix things up so I don’t eat the exact same thing every day. If you don’t like the taste of plain yogurt, feel free to add some honey to sweeten it up a bit!

Protein Yogurt Mix

Servings: 1

Prep/Total Time: 5 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-379; Fat-11g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-65mg; Carbohydrates-46g; Fiber-7g; Protein-25g; Sugar-12g

Ingredients

  • 1 5.3oz container of nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup canned pumpkin or strawberries
  • 1/2 cup natural oats
  • 1 Tbsp raw pumpkin seeds
Directions
  1. Mix the first 2 ingredients together in a plastic container and store in the fridge, or eat immediately, top with the oats and pumpkin seeds

