Tags

, , , ,

I have really been enjoying eating quinoa lately because there are so many different ways to prepare it. It is high in protein and fiber so it keeps me full for a while. Since I switched to the early shift (5am to 1pm) I do not have time to mess with food in the morning so I had to make sure everything was made on Sunday and put into containers for the week. I was thinking I would just bring oatmeal but then I decided to try this instead. It is like oatmeal, but made with quinoa. I like to heat the quinoa and mix it with my Greek yogurt.

Peanut Butter Quinoa “Oatmeal”

Servings: 8

Prep/Total Time: 20 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-370; Fat-9g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-415mg; Carbohydrates-48g; Fiber-8g; Protein-28g; Sugar-10g

Ingredients

  • 16 Tbsp PB2 (powdered peanut butter)
  • 2 cups dry quinoa
  • 4 cups unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 Tbsp cinnamon
  • 4 cups plain Greek yogurt

Directions

  1. Cook the quinoa according to the package using the almond milk
  2. Mix in the pb2 and cinnamon
  3. Place in containers for the week
  4. Heat up and add to 1/2 cup Greek yogurt for a fulfilling breakfast or snack!
