Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was looking for recipes the other day when I came upon the Pillsbury Bake-Off contest and I saw that the person who won…won 1 million dollars! I started looking for contests and I have found a few that I want to enter but I decided to start with the Jell-O Pudding contest. When I saw this contest I immediately thought of banana pudding, it was always a favorite while growing up. I starting dreaming up new ideas and that’s when I got it…Banana Dream Pie! Peanut butter and chocolate go perfect together but I wanted a special flare, so I decided on white chocolate. What is better than peanut butter, white chocolate and bananas? Salted caramel! I decided to top it all together to make one easy and delicious pie. I know this is not healthy but a little indulgence here and there won’t hurt 😉

*I plan on re-making this recipe into a healthy one, keep following me to see how it goes!

Peanut-Butter White Chocolate Banana Dream Pie

Servings: 8

Prep/Total Time: 60 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-360; Fat-13g; Cholesterol-3mg; Sodium-775mg; Carbohydrates-59g; Fiber-1g; Protein-1g; Sugar-41g

Ingredients

  • 1 cup peanut butter cookie mix
  • 3 Tbsp canola oil
  • 2 Tbsp water
  • 1 small package Vanilla Jell-o Pudding
  • 2 cups milk (I used unsweetened almond milk)
  • 3 bananas
  • 4 Tbsp caramel sauce (divided)
  • 1/2 Tbsp sea salt (divided)
  • 1 container Cool Whip (I used fat-free)
  • 1/2 package white chocolate bar + one square

Directions

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees
  2. Combine the peanut butter cookie mix with the canola oil and water in a bowl and mix well
  3. Spray a pie pan with non-stick spray and using your hands roll the cookie dough mix out starting in the middle of the pan to make a pie crust
  4. 4. Bake for about 15 minutes, or until crust starts to brown, place in the freezer to cool
  5. Meanwhile, cook the vanilla pudding according to the directions and then place in the freezer to cool, stirring occasionally
  6. 6. Using a cheese grater, grate the 1/2 package of white chocolate onto a small plate
  7. Slice up all 3 bananas
  8. When everything has cooled, pour the pudding over the pie crust and top evenly with the banana slices
  9. Lightly drizzle 2 Tbsp of the caramel sauce over the bananas and sprinkle 1/4 Tbsp pf sea salt on top of it
  10. Spread the entire container of cool whip over the bananas and top with the remaining caramel, sea salt, grated white chocolate and extra square of white chocolate
  11. Enjoy!

