Tags

, , , , , ,

Since I am up so early, I eat 3 times before it is even lunch time! I am always trying to come up with new breakfast ideas since I eat it a few times a day! Again, I like to make something easy that I can store in the fridge and freezer so I just grab and go in the mornings. I wanted to make a huge quiche that would last me for a while so I put it in a huge tray that I could easily cut into 8 huge slices. It is full of vegetables, healthy proteins and dairy.

Spinach Quiche

Servings: 8

Prep/Total Time: 45 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-215; Fat-9g; Cholesterol-228mg; Sodium-434mg; Carbohydrates-15g; Fiber-2g; Protein-19g; Sugar-2g

Ingredients

  • 4 cups spinach
  • 1 cup red bell pepper, diced
  • 1/2 cup green onions, diced
  • 8 eggs
  • 2 cups unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup oat flour
  • 2 cups 1% cottage cheese
  • 1 cup reduced fat mozzarella

Directions

  1. Mix everything together in a big bowl (I used a hand blender)
  2. Pour into a cake pan and bake for about 40 minutes or until browned on top
