Tags

, , , ,

For the end of our Biggest Loser training last week I decided to do a cooking demo to celebrate. I had seen this Sugar-Free recipe and wanted to make it a while ago but I never had the chance so I thought now would be a good time. I thought it would be great because it is a dessert but has unusual, healthy ingredients. I could show the participants to try new things because they never know what they might like! It turned out amazing! I made her recipe into balls though instead of a dip so I made a few small changes to it. Next time I make this I will probably take out the chocolate chips and replace them with raisins and add more oats because I loveee raw oatmeal cookie batter!

Raw Cookie Dough

Servings: 16

Prep/Total Time: 8 hours 15 minutes

 Nutrition Info: Calories-100; Fat-3g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-115mg; Carbohydrates-23g; Fiber-2g; Protein-3g; Sugar-8g

Ingredients

  • 1 can chickpeas, drained
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 1 T pure vanilla extract
  • 3 Tbsp peanut butter
  • 8 Medjool dates
  • 1/3 cup chocolate chips
  • 4 T oats
Directions
  1. In a bowl, cover the dates with 1/2 cup water. Let this sit for at least 8 hours.
  2. Add all ingredients (including the dates’ soaking liquid), except chocolate chips, to a food processor and blend until very smooth.
  3. Eat as a dip (by adding some almond milk) or form into balls and eat as raw cookies!
