Tags

, , , ,

I was sitting on the couch one night thinking about food (not unlike me) and I just got up, went into the kitchen and found some random ingredients I thought would taste well together and threw them into the blender and this was what I got! They were a great light treat for Josh and I!

Chocolate Cookies w/ Peanut Butter Icing

Servings: 14

Prep/Total Time: 15 minutes 

Nutrition Info: Calories-35; Fat-2g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-8mg; Carbohydrates-6g; Fiber-1g; Protein-1g; Sugar-3g

Ingredients

Chocolate Balls

  • 1/3 cup unsweetened reduced fat shredded coconut
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 tsp citrus oil
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • Dash sea salt
  • 1 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 medjool date

Icing

  • 1 Tbsp PB2
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1 Tbsp plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp unsweetened almond milk
Directions
  1. Pre-heat the oven to 300
  2. Toss the chocolate ball ingredients into a food processor and mix until it forms a thick ball
  3. Mix the icing ingredients together in a small bowl
  4. Place the cookies on a greased cookie sheet and bake for about 10 minutes, top with icing
