Tags

, , , , , ,

…are you starting to see a trend yet with my obsession with the combination of chocolate and peanut butter and sweet/salty? I came home from work a few hours ago, made my lunch for the week (salmon patties) and then wanted to keep cooking. I thought about what ingredients I had and decided I wanted to try making homemade chocolate. IT IS SOOOOO GOOD!!! I don’t know why I do this to myself, I make delicious food and don’t know what to do with it so what do I usually end up doing…eating it all myself! I wish I had a business I could make desserts for! That is my goal…well that and my future bed and breakfast 🙂 Here is the recipe, you will love me for it. Again, it is all healthy ingredients (when eaten in moderation) since you never know what goes into food when it is getting processed. Even better, these are dairy and soy free! It has the texture of a truffle, smooth and creamy…yummmm.

Peanut Butter Chocolate

Servings: 1 piece

Prep/Total Time: 60 minutes 

Nutrition Info: Calories-52; Fat-5g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-4mg; Carbohydrates-4g; Fiber-1g; Protein-0g; Sugar-2.5g

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup coconut oil
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 6 Tbsp raw honey
  • 2 Tbsp PB2
  • 1 Tbsp creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Directions

  1. Using a double boiler or a glass bowl over a pot of simmering water, melt the coconut oil until there are no clumps
  2. Turn off the heat and slowly whisk in the cocoa powder and remaining ingredients
  3. Pour into a wax paper covered pan (I used a pie pan) and refrigerate for at least 45 minutes before cutting into small 1/2 inch pieces, makes about 40

*top with pink sea salt if so desired

