Tags

, , , ,

I went to Pittsburgh 2 weekends ago to visit my Nana for her 90th birthday! On the flight home I was browsing through a magazine and saw an ad for apple chicken sausage with this recipe attached to it. I thought it looked delicious and had to try it! The sausage had a sweet/smoky flavor and went great with the rest of the ingredients. You should definitely give it a try! I made a few adjustments to the salad to try and lower the fat content and this is what I ended with…

Apple Chicken Sausage Salad

Servings: 2

Prep/Total Time: 45 minutes 

Nutrition Info: Calories-300; Fat-15g; Cholesterol-55mg; Sodium-405mg; Carbohydrates-25g; Fiber-4g; Protein-20g; Sugar-10g

Ingredients

  • 2 links apple chicken sausage (reduced-fat), cooked according to the package and sliced
  • 1/2 pear, sliced
  • 1/2 red onion, sliced
  • 2 Tbsp feta cheese
  • 4 cups spinach
  • 2 Tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil

Directions

  1. Top the spinach with the sliced vegetables, cheese and sausage
  2. Mix together the red wine vinegar and olive oil and drizzle over the top
  3. Easy as that, simple and delicious!
