Tags

, ,

As you all know, since I already wake up at 4:30 every morning I need food that is easy to grab in the mornings and take to work with me. I generally wake up at 4:30, get ready for work, drive 2 minutes to get there and do my opening duties before I eat breakfast (normally around 5:30). Around 8 I then eat again, and then again at 10. This changes sometimes depending on the time and the types of classes I am teaching. Since I leave work at 1, I come home and eat lunch, then sometimes have a snack around 4 and then eat dinner at 6 before going to bed at 9:30. I know that sounds like a lot of eating but I don’t like to have huge meals and feel full and tired since I have to be energetic and move around a lot at work. I also don’t want to workout on a full stomach! Here is an example of what I am eating this week and the calories of it all. Feel free to ask any questions!

Breakfast 5:30- Smoothie with unsweetened coconut milk, banana, ground flax seed, whey protein, spinach, blackberries, cinnamon and a Sugar-Free Blueberry-Banana Muffins 

Snack 8:00- 3/4 cup green beans with lime juice and pepper w/ 3 Tbsp hummus to dip, 1-6.75 oz Motts for Tots Apple Juice, 2 tbsp shelled, raw pistachios

Snack 10:00- 1/2 cup low sugar granola, 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk, 4 strawberries sliced

Lunch 1:00- mixed green salad with low-sodium canned tuna, cucumber, tomato, radishes, and honey mustard/red wine vinegar dressing, sprouted grain raisin bread with coconut oil spread

Snack 4:00- Apple

Dinner 6:00- Varies; ex. on Tuesday I will be making a raspberry-walnut pork tenderloin with a salad and crispy green bean fries. Recipe will be added later this week 🙂 I also have been having an orange lately for dessert.

I try on average to stay around 1400 calories during the day so I can eat my dinner  around 500 calories or so. I think it is extremely important to eat plenty of fruits and vegetables each day so that is always my main focus, along with protein and healthy fat that will keep me full. My meals above (not including dinner) provide me with about 5 servings of vegetables and 5 servings of fruits. I am always striving for more!

How many fruits and vegetables are YOU eating each day?

