Tags

, ,

I am always trying to find the best balance of foods that work for me (enough protein, fat, fruits and vegetables to keep me satisfied, full and healthy). Until then, I will be switching up my weekly meal plan to figure it out! This week I tried to get in a lot vegetables, fruit and protein than normal and in different ways than normal.

I am aiming for 2,000 calories with 200g carbs, 150g protein and 66g fat.

Breakfast-2 eggs mixed with (chopped) 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/4 jalapeno, 1/4 tomato, 1/4 cup mushrooms, 1 cup spinach and 2 Tbsp flaxseeds with a side of 1/2 cup strawberries.

Snack-1/2 baked sweet potato filled with 1 cup steamed broccoli and 1/4 cup raw pumpkin seeds

Snack-lentil soup (recipe will be added shortly), 1 cup green beans with 2 Tbsp red pepper hummus to dip and 1/2 cup blackberries

Lunch-https://eatcakeandloseweight.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/hidden-veggie-lasagna/ with 1/2 cup steamed cauliflower and 1/2 cup grapes

Snack-plain, unsweetened whey protein with strawberry kiwi fruitables drink

Dinner-stay updated for my dinner recipes this week, be looking forward to a few of the following…8oz grilled chicken with 1 cup asparagus, and 1 cup tomato-cucumber-onion salad and 1/2 potato. 8oz grilled chicken with 1/2 tomato, 1/4 avocado, 1/2 zucchini and 1/2 butternut squash. Cod with cherry tomatoes, eggplant fries, and okra! My dessert is an orange 🙂

This all totals to about 10 servings of vegetables and 5 servings of fruit!

 

