Tags

, ,

I love eating eggs and vegetables for breakfast. I feel like when I do, I stay full for longer and I am less likely to crave sweets later in the day. It is also nice to have vegetables with breakfast because I am trying to get in as many as possible! I paired these eggs with half a cup of strawberries and it kept me full for a few hours until my next snack!

Easy Vegetable Breakfast Eggs

Servings: 6

Prep/Total Time: 15

Nutrition Info: Calories-264; Fat-15g; Cholesterol-380mg; Sodium-171mg; Carbohydrates-13g; Fiber-7g; Protein-18g; Sugar-4g

Ingredients

  • 12 eggs
  • 3 green bell peppers, chopped
  • 2 jalapenos, chopped
  • 3 tomatoes, chopped
  • 2 cups mushrooms, chopped
  • 6 cups spinach
  • 12 Tbsp ground flax seed
  • 1/2 tsp ground pepper

Directions

  1. Scramble all of the eggs on the stove top and set aside
  2. Saute all of the vegetables except the spinach and add in the eggs
  3. In containers place 1 cup of spinach and 1/6 of the vegetable/egg mixture
  4. Freeze or keep in the fridge for 2-3 days; when ready to eat top with 2 tbsp ground flax seed and pepper and microwave until warm
