Tags

, ,

Since I am trying to eat as many vegetables as possible I am trying to find different ways that I will enjoy them throughout the day in my snacks. I love the combination of all 3 of these ingredients and they are all super foods!

Sweet Potato w/ Broccoli and Pumpkin Seeds

Servings: 6

Prep/Total Time: 60 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-325; Fat-17g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-80mg; Carbohydrates-33g; Fiber-10g; Protein-16g; Sugar-9g

Ingredients

  • 3 medium sweet potatoes
  • 1 1/2 cups raw pumpkin seeds
  • 6 cups steamed broccoli

Directions

  1. Bake the sweet potatoes sprayed in olive oil on the middle rack of the oven on 400 for about 40 minutes or until tender
  2. Split in half and place in separate containers, top with one cup of broccoli and 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds
  3. Store in the fridge or freezer until ready to microwave and eat!
