Tags

, , , ,

I like this cookie better than the previous one. I again had people taste test the cookie and it got a better rating but some still said it was dry…I don’t think it was dry but it still isn’t the texture that I want. The flavor was spot on, but I think an oatmeal cookie should be crispy so I am going to keep working on it! If you try it out and make some changes to get a crispy texture, let me know!

Apple-Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookies

Servings: 35

Prep/Total Time: 15

Nutrition Info: Calories-76; Fat-2g; Cholesterol-5mg; Sodium-38mg; Carbohydrates-12g; Fiber-2g; Protein-2g; Sugar-3g

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Olivio (olive oil butter)
  • 1 cup apple juice concentrate
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cups garbanzo bean flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 3 1/2 cups old-fashioned oats
  • 1 cup unsweetened dried apples, chopped

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350
  2. Using a mixer, blend together the Olivio, apple juice concentrate, egg and vanilla
  3. In a separate bowl mix the flour, baking soda, cinnamon and oats
  4. Combine the two bowls together and then fold in the dried apples
  5. Drop by teaspoons onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and bake for 10-15 minutes or until the tops start to brown
