Tags

, , , , ,

I have been on a baking spree lately! It is getting a bit ridiculous. I am constantly baking and I just don’t know what to do with everything! This is the fifth kind of oatmeal cookie I have made in the past week! I think this one is my favorite so far…It is crispy and has a great flavor yet I am still looking to make one that is even more crispy. These have a strong banana flavor with a salty honey kick. Elvis would have liked these…I should have even added some bacon to it 😉

Elvis Oatmeal Cookies

Servings: 24

Prep/Total Time: 20

Nutrition Info: Calories-80; Fat-2g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-35mg; Carbohydrates-13g; Fiber-2g; Protein-2g; Sugar-5g

Ingredients

  • 2 bananas, mashed
  • 1/4 cup Olivio
  • 1/4 cup PB2
  • 1/4 cup coconut sugar
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp water
  • 1/2 cup white whole wheat flour
  • 2 cups oats
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/16 tsp salt

Directions

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350
  2. Blend the first 8 ingredients together and then slowly add in the flour, oats, salt and baking soda
  3. Bake cookies for 10-15 minutes or until edges start to brown
