Tags

, ,

 I went to the grocery store today to buy my groceries for the week and as soon as I got home I realized I forgot my tortillas for my Salmon Apple Salad wrap. I decided a few weeks ago that if I forget something at the store that I will just make do with what I have because I already spend so much money on food, if I go back to the store I will end up buying a lot more than what I went in for! I didn’t feel like making tortillas so I decided on crackers from this website http://www.familyfreshcooking.com/2010/06/29/homemade-cheddar-cheese-goldfish-crackers/. I changed up the recipe a little bit and I love the final result! The crackers are crispy and have a cheesy goldfish taste. Perfect to dip into my Salmon Apple Salad!

Servings: 6

Prep/Total Time: 60

Nutrition Info: Calories-147; Fat-8g; Cholesterol-10mg; Sodium-305mg; Carbohydrates-13g; Fiber-2g; Protein-6g; Sugar-0g

Ingredients

  • 1 cup white whole wheat flour
  • 2 Tbsp grape seed oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 cup 2% grated cheddar cheese
  • 6 Tbsp water 
Directions
  1. Mix together all ingredients with your hands until a smooth dough ball forms and place in the refrigerator for 30 minutes
  2. Pre-heat oven to 350
  3. Roll the dough out until it is about 1/8″ thick on parchment paper and using a pizza cutter, cut into cracker size pieces
  4. Place parchment paper with dough on cookie sheet and bake for about 18 minutes
