Tags

, ,

See, I told you, I am obsessed with pumpkin. I was feeling a bit too lazy to make pancakes the other weekend so I made this instead! It is light and fluffy yet still moist and pumpkiny! The bacon was a great added touch! I was so excited to see it in the stores, no antibiotics, no nitrates, no nitrites and all natural! My parents are coming into town this weekend and I think this is a brunch waiting to happen again for them!

Pumpkin French Toast

Servings: 4

Prep/Total Time: 15 min

Nutrition Info: Calories-358; Fat-8g; Cholesterol-212mg; Sodium-105mg;Carbohydrates-57g; Fiber-4g; Protein-8g; Sugar-13g

Ingredients

  • 8 slices 100% whole wheat bread
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin puree
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut almond milk
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 4 Tbsp pure maple syrup

Directions

  1. Pre-heat the griddle on medium heat and spray with cooking spray
  2. In a bowl, mix together the pumpkin, eggs, almond/coconut milk, cinnamon and vanilla
  3. Dip a slice of bread at a time and let saturate and then place on the griddle, flip after a few minutes until no longer soggy, finish all 8 slices
  4. Top with 1 Tbsp maple syrup each!

