Tags

, ,

I do my best to not eat any refined sugar yet I still use those little coffee creamers that aren’t filled with any healthy ingredients whatsoever! I have been trying to find something that is non-dairy and no sugar added but it is impossible. Usually I will just use unsweetened almond milk but when I want something sweet I fall back to those little creamers that contain all sorts of bad stuff. I came upon this recipe and love it! It is very easy and adds the perfect touch to my morning cup of coffee! It makes enough for about one cup of coffee a day for a week (with 2 Tbsp in each cup). There is also a vanilla creamer recipe at the bottom!

Pumpkin Coffee CreamerPumpkin Coffee CreamerServings: 7 

Prep/Total Time: 5 min

Nutrition Info: Calories-45; Fat-1g; Cholesterol-0mg; Sodium-27mg; Carbohydrates-11g; Fiber-0g; Protein-0g; Sugar-10g

Ingredients

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 Tbsp pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Whisk all ingredients together over medium heat and strain through a sieve
  2. Refrigerate for the week or freeze for later

*Vanilla Creamer

Servings: 7 

Prep/Total Time: 1 min

Nutrition Info: Calories-40; Fat-1g; Cholesterol-30mg; Sodium-29mg; Carbohydrates-8g; Fiber-6g; Protein-0g; Sugar-6g

Ingredients

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 Tbsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup

Directions

  1. Whisk ingredients together and pour into a container and refrigerate for one week or freeze
