Tags

, , , ,

My Mother-In-Law and her Fiance gave me a donut maker for my birthday, so I decided the very next day that I had to make donuts! I based my recipe off of http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2012/12/21/recipe-mini-whole-grain-donuts/. They turned out very light and perfectly sweetened! You can make these without the glaze and add cinnamon/sugar on top instead or whatever else you please!

Mini Maple Donuts

Mini Maple Donuts

Servings: 4 (25 donuts, about 7 each)

Prep/Total Time: 30 minutes

Nutrition Info: Calories-275; Fat-13g; Cholesterol-53mg; Sodium-472mg; Carbohydrates-32g; Fiber-3g; Protein-6g; Sugar-14g

Ingredients

  • 1 cup whole-wheat flour
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • ½ cup unsweetened almond milk
  • ¼ cup pure maple syrup
  • ½ tsp vanilla extract
  • 4 Tbsp melted coconut spread

Directions

  1. Whisk together the dry ingredients
  2. Make a well (hole) in the middle and drop in the egg, milk, syrup, vanilla, and butter
  3. Stir together with a fork until well combined
  4. After letting the donut maker heat up, I quickly put small spoonfuls of the batter into each donut shape and cooked each batch for about 3 minutes
  5. Serve donuts plain or with whatever topping you desire

*For the glaze I mixed together PB2 (powdered peanut butter) and maple syrup together and then dipped the tops of the donuts into it. This is not calculated into the nutrition information.

