Tags

, , ,

I guess I am back on my oatmeal cookie kick again! I am going to a lake house this weekend and I wanted to bring something sweet but somewhat healthy and I thought oatmeal cookies would be great! I bought Quaker Oats and followed the recipe under the lid but replaced most of the ingredients and/or cut back on some. They were just what I was looking for and go perfect with a glass of milk! I made them into bars because I was too lazy to make 48 balls on a couple different cookie sheets 😉 These could easily be made vegan by using a vegan egg replacement. After I let the cookies cool I separated all of them into a big container and froze them to keep them fresh until Friday. Then I will just let them sit out and thaw to be ready to eat!

Quaker Oats Vanishing Oatmeal Cookies-Healthified

Servings: 48 (Healthified)

Prep/Total Time: 25

Nutrition Info: Calories-73; Fat-2g; Cholesterol-8mg; Sodium-63mg; Carbohydrates-12g; Fiber-1g; Protein-1.5g; Sugar-6g

Servings: 48 (Original)

Prep/Total Time: 25

Nutrition Info: Calories-93; Fat-2.5g; Cholesterol-8mg; Sodium-78mg; Carbohydrates-16g; Fiber-1g; Protein-2g; Sugar-8g

Ingredients
  • 1/2 cup plus 6 Tbsp Olivio, light
  • 1/3 cup coconut palm sugar
  • 1/2 cup organic evaporated cane juice
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2  cups white whole wheat flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 3 cups Quaker® Oats, quick
  • 1 cup raisins, unsweetened

Directions

  1. Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, beat butter and sugars on medium speed of electric mixer until creamy
  2. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well
  3. Add combined flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt; mix well
  4. Add oats and raisins; mix well
  5. Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets
  6. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light golden brown

*Bar Cookies: Press dough onto bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. Store tightly covered, freeze if so desired (3-4 weeks)